Welcome to my blog!

I have enrolled in a 35 day Himalaya backpacking course with the National Outdoor Leadership School (NOLS), and most importantly right now I need some help covering the cost of the tuition.

I know that I have asked for money in the past, previously raising money for Invisible Children’s Schools for Schools program in 2011, and when I became a full-time volunteer with Invisible Children in 2012; and I am incredibly grateful to the many people who have given funds in the past. I was very cautious about asking for funds for my next adventure, and honestly feel very awkward doing so because of all the amazing support I have received; but I am only doing so because without your help this won’t be possible.

When I enrolled into this program I knew that I would be able to make enough money over the course of the summer to fund the tuition but I didn’t know that the tuition is due 75 days in advance and now I’ve hit a bump in the road. This course will be challenging but the backpacking and mountaineering training that I receive will be vital to film projects that I plan to do in the future. Now I was almost about to ditch the idea and give up on this trip until next year but after talking to a few friends I have decided to open an invitation to friends and family who would like to support me.

I realize that not everybody will get the chance to backpack through the incredible Himalaya Mountains in India, so I decided to put this up because I want to share this experience with as many people as possible. I have set up a reward system on my fundraising page so that you can be involved in my adventure with more than just a blog. I also added a sponsorship feature so that you can sponsor a mile of my hike. I wanted to make it very wallet friendly so the first 50 miles can be sponsored for $10 or less.

If you are interested in donating you can visit my fundraising page here. http://igg.me/p/369068/x/2567085

This is my first time running a blog but I will have more content up soon, thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

